DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Boons and Banes
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2021 08:53:12

Another great product from Chris. I used it to add flavour to some pregens I made for a one off intro game. I loved the end results.

Allows you to tweek your character to get it more like you want while adding a uniqueness to them. I liked the story building elements allies, enemies, contacts and favours (owed and owing). Great for plot hooks. Also the boons for getting extra starting wealth or a special piece of gear via an heirloon are great to get what equipment you visualise for your character starting with.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Boons and Banes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Terrinoth Talents
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 04:51:06

So many new Talents! Great companion book to Trades of Terrinoth or better yet combined into one product (hint Chris!). Apart from the obvious use, the Talent Trees also help me give me inspiration and flavour to my adversaries.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Terrinoth Talents
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Skill Adventures
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 04:32:38

A very cool take on the Skill Challenge concept. The concept of a Total Success and Fail per check rather then adding successes and failures was simple, nice and makes it work over other concepts I have tried. The Complication section in each challenge added a lot of theme to each challange. We have used the concepts in this book for many of our stories to add non combat related challenges but still have fun rolling the dice. One thing that would have added another element for me would have been a section on results for a Total Failure on a check. ie some kind of cost to the PC or group to increase the tension (basics would be wounds or strain,but a section like Complications would be cool).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Skill Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Terrinoth Treasures: Volume III
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 04:11:03

A great addition to the Terrinoth series. Runebound shards are a key setting element in Terrinoth, so to have all these new options is awesome. Also great as generic magic items that allows both spell casters and non spell casters to use it different ways. I plan to use them in my Eberron conversion as a variant use of Kyber crystal etc.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Terrinoth Treasures: Volume III
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Timmorran's Tome
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 04:01:41

A huge book of spells! Can be used to get inspiration, ideas of how to create spells, or to use to add spells to adversaries. The New Additional Effects for spells is great. Has added a "level" to each spell for those looking for a more traditional D&D approach, although I was not sure how the level was assigned and its relationship to a spell's difficulty.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Timmorran's Tome
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much! The level approach is tied more to the character's ranks in the casting skill, to restrict more powerful magics with something more than just difficulty. There's a section at the beginning which goes over it more. If it isn't in the preview, I'll make sure it is. ;) - Thanks!
Goblins' Gambit
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 03:46:35

I don't normally buy Adventures prefering to make my own, but I was curious to see what Chris would create given the quality of his other products. I was not dissapointed. A nice adventure. Has a detailed village to use as a base, with some interesting npcs. Lots of combat encounters, some cool magic items, and a couple of twists and turns to keep things interesting. Great for anyone wanting to get into a fantasy adventure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Goblins' Gambit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wealth: A Ruleset for Funds and Commerce in Genesys
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 03:32:58

I had been toying with a skills based wealth system, and this pretty much hits it on the head. I like the Character Creation section and how the new wealth rules affect it. As it mentions it is aimed at modern day settings where a person's wealth does not fluctuate much, but it would have been cool to see how the system could be applied to more fantasy settings ie how a small or large windfall is incorporated.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wealth: A Ruleset for Funds and Commerce in Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starcana - The Silver Files
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 03:21:05

A nice expansion on the Starcana world. A lot of addition world building detail. The expanded magic section is great. I love the section "Learning Spells" and how difficulty adds are restricted based on magic Ranks. I am going to use a variant of that in my own settings!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starcana - The Silver Files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starcana Everything New is Old
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 03:20:27

My only comment is, "Where is the next one!" Adds a good feel on how the Starcana setting is meant to work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starcana Everything New is Old
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starcana Campaign Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2021 03:05:28

Awesome publication. Layout looks very professional. Very interesting setting. I like the take on power armour (exo gears) and mech suits (gears).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starcana Campaign Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Salvage: Genesys Sci-Fi Junkpunk Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2020 02:39:59

A beautifully laid out book. Very professional looking. Cool setting and some interesting game mechanics, although I thought the actual salvage and building gear from it could have had more flavour added to it. Cannot wait for more material.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Salvage: Genesys Sci-Fi Junkpunk Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Trades of Terrinoth
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by James W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2020 02:25:44

Awesome book. The special abilites add so much flavour to the careers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trades of Terrinoth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates