DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting $9.95
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
8 11
1 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by Rayna I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2021 18:02:12

Great supplement. Inquisition is unique and interesting, a different take on fantasy settings with approaches to things you won't see elsewhere. It keeps true to its era, capturing a very different place and time. The lore around magic particular is original and unique, bringing back the ritualistic old school magic in a way that could open all kind of pathways for storytelling opportunities. Overall, very well done! I strongly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by Peter H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2021 08:14:20

i have been playing Inquisition for about four months now. I had a friend talk me into playing because low fantasy is not really my jam. But i have to say this game is wonderful. They player experience has been very unexpected! Trying to navigate the choices one has to make in this game has been a joy. Nothing is black and white so you really have to think through your decisons and all the ramifications. The world is well thought out and fun to explore. with an intellegent GM, even the most mundane of adventres takes on a whole new dimension. So, 4 months of almost daily play has made me a beleiver. Just get the damn thing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by Noah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2021 07:18:29

The Inquisition setting is a deep, immersive experience of what life would have been like in medieval times, with a dark fantasy twist of course. As a serious fan of history, I was eager to try out Inquisition, esecially since it uses the Genesys system, one of my favorites, making the learning curve of the game so much easier and faster. I've been blown away by the attention to detail and by the love and care put into this source book by its author, and I'm excited to see more of this setting in future releases.

Highlights of the game I've particularly enjoyed:

  • The selection of weapons and armor, making each choice feel unuiqe and impactful.
  • The archetype and career choices and details therein made my decision what to play thoughful.
  • The lore of the game was a fascinating read, and I appreciate the cohesiveness and consistencey of the different powers and factions.
  • I've greatly enjoyed the combat, interacting with townsfolk, peasants, as well as rubbing shoulders with the elites, those in power, as well.

10/10! I highly recommend this Genesys source book to anyone who's a fan of the Genesys rpg, history, great settings, and people who love role-playing in fantasy settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by Nicholas G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/13/2020 22:30:45

This setting is fantastic! I'm about to start a game in this world here soon and I'll update more after it has seen some table time but here are the best selling points:

  • the lore is easy to grasp, espeically if you are familiar with the dark ages in Europe
  • the themes are darker and more gritty than the standard RoT setting
  • FANTASTIC and memorable enemies to challenge your players
  • options to run all human monster hunters or an all monster group
  • an open world to place your own towns and locations in


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by Seth R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2020 03:48:50

This setting does everything for me that most fantasy settings do not. Rather than putting a fantasy coat of paint on characters with modern outlooks and places with modern visual language (e.g. Waterdeep), Inquisition truly transports the players to another world. The ways people lived, felt, and thought a millenium ago (about the world and each other) are wildly different from today and, while you wouldn't have wanted to live in an era dominated by sentiments so alien to our own, Inquisition does an excellent job of showing on every page how those differences (from 'us' and 'now') are ripe material for deeply engaging and exciting RPG campaigns.

Also, I bought the bundle thinking, "this ought to have at least 80% of what I'd need to run a campaign of Witchers with Genesys." I was wrong. It has at least 95% of what I'd need to run a campaign of Witchers with Genesys.

Thank you, Guillaume!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by Kyle S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2020 18:59:11

I have only recently gotten into TTRPGs and I have never been a big fan of high fantasy settings. So when I read the description of Inquisition, I knew I had to check it out! Guillaume really knows what he is doing when it comes to making a beautiful setting with rich backstory and gritty character options. The first thing I did was check out the new character creation options in the Damned. You can play as a vampire a werewolf, and even a zombie! I can't wait to get this to the table. Awesome job from an awesome guy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by Mario P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2020 00:34:56

Played this game in it's beginning, It was really good! I recommend this game to everyone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by David F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2019 14:44:31

This is a fantastic addition to the Genesys RPG system, with everything you need to run campaigns in a deliciously dark fantasy setting. This piece is well thought out, and obviously a labor of love. It has a full section of detailed lore including history, locations, and factions. There are new talents available, unique magic rules, and plenty of new careers and archetypes unique to the setting. If you're looking to run a game that has the feel of shows like Salem or Penny Dreadful, or movies like VVITCH, this is definitely the supplement for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2019 10:10:46

This is an interesting dark fantasy setting that tells a story with familiar elements in a new and compelling way. There are some great new options that really spice up the setting, and the world has a lot of hooks to work with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by Scott Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/06/2019 13:04:08

This is a full and rich dark fantasy world. Inquisition has a lot of great detailed locations and people. This is clearly a labor of love as it shows in every page. There are tons of unique and interesting mechanical bits as well. A fully functional alternative magic system in Genesys is a great feat and this one works well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Publisher: EDGE Studio
by Max B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2019 11:04:48

Awesome setting! Beta tested this baby with the author (a friend of mine) and this is the bomb if you enjoy dark fantasy settings! =D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates