DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Accursed Heirs: Dhampirs
Publisher: White Wolf
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2020 00:21:02

I am awful at reviews. just wanted to tell the authors fantastic job. i bought and read this on the same day. i feel it makes dhampirs so much more playable and the background mythos really made them shine. great job.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Accursed Heirs: Dhampirs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I can't tell you how much I appreciate this review - your experience with the book is what I hoped to achieve: an engaging read, an expansion of the rules to give players more room to explore the concept of half-vampires, and a backstory for the character type that fits snugly into the existing fiction of Vampire while also providing new kinds of stories to tell. You managed to encapsulate all of that concisely. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the title!
Dreamscape: Laruna
Publisher: ODAM Publishing LLC
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2020 22:44:05

Just bought this, am still skimming through, beautiful layout, awesome detailed descriptions for ancestral backgrounds, I hope more people check this out, will try to post a better review when I have finished reading it but for now it is impressive. I also wanted to add that this is first game in a fantasy setting that I really felt it would be cool and unique to play as a human.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dreamscape: Laruna
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun, Sixth World Core Rulebook
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/04/2019 04:00:36

I really enjoy, as others have said, the more narrative aspect of the game. I always found it a slog to deal with 30 dice and a ton of numbers, I know many people with be disappointed that you do not have to employ Theoretical Mathematics to play the game any more but it leaves an opening for simpletons like myself to ease into it. My only real grip is that they entirely gloss over the races, giving a very light touch to make a character but not alot of background info. I assume this is to sell more info later in another book which is irritating but the trend in tabletops, parse out little by little dollar by dollar. I also bought the boxed set and yeah there are some rough edges but it is beautiful and works fine to get a game going, especially with new players to what used to be a daunting game for new people to engage with.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun, Sixth World Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pilgrims of the Grave, The Emerald Legacy Part 1
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2019 22:04:44

Best Ballroom Mayhem experience ever ! Definitely enjoyed this and found it easy to drop characters into as a one off or as a part of their larger Ebberon adventures. Don't the ballroom scene fool you, this isnt your sister's sweet sixteen ball. This is fast paced and lots of chances to use a variety of skills and abilities. Also did i mention mayhem?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pilgrims of the Grave, The Emerald Legacy Part 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tribebook: Khara
Publisher: White Wolf
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2019 01:23:04

Still going through it, good job, nice backstory and illustrations. I was pleased to see somone taking on my favorite Bastet type. Overall so far it is defintely worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Khara
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Esper Genesis 5E Sci-fi - Core Manual
Publisher: Alligator Alley Entertainment
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2018 20:19:56

Beautiful pdf and the hardcover is even more so. I am not one to be able to provide a well written review, but just wanted to say that I love this game, well done on so many levels. GREAT JOB! Do yourself a favor and check it out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Esper Genesis 5E Sci-fi -  Core Manual
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Chill Third Edition
Publisher: Martin Caron
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2015 06:01:18

Just a quick note to anyone curious. I haven't done more than glance at the book, particularly character gen and pre gen characters but it is very well organized with very clear and helpful instructions on how to build your character. I definitely Say this is worth a person giving it a look over. Good job updating an old favorite !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chill Third Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ATLANTIS: the Second Age
Publisher: Khepera Publishing
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2013 23:47:52

I bought this on a Lark, having played the original versions "back in the Day". I was not expecting much, and honestly with some of the simple grammar and spelling errors my hopes went lower. Then I read the intro fiction, can't say its the best ever but it definitely did a great job getting me interested in reading more, learning more about this world. The colors and artwork in the beta were great and examples of character creation were great. Honestly making a character looks like a lot of fun. It's lengthy but really helps set the flavor for playing a person in this world. Overall a very pleasant surprise and I definitely look forward to seeing the non beta product. Great Job everyone, a real gem.

mike



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: the Second Age
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deadlands Noir: Blood and Roses
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2013 04:15:55

Very evocative and absolutely enjoyable. My only gripe is it ended so quickly .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Noir: Blood and Roses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Trinity: Terra Verde: Psi Order Norça and Sudamérica Sourcebook
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2008 00:48:08

Very good book, great new ideas, it really fleshed out the Norca, and added great twists on Biotech. I reccommend this for any trinity fans left out there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trinity: Terra Verde: Psi Order Norça and Sudamérica Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates