DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
Post-Apocalypse Sale













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Goblins Grabbed My Dice!
Publisher: Matt Stormcrow
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2021 19:33:31

This is a fun easy to play game to read. If I had to pick a favorite type of goblin I'd go with the Trash Goblin. The writing is witty and enjoyable and the art is perfect for this product. Easily worth the couple bucks I paid for it in entertainment value alone. Now if you will excuse me, I have to go find out who this Matthew Mercer person it keeps referencing is.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblins Grabbed My Dice!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zeus! We Just Wanna Talk!
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/27/2021 17:08:41

I read this Tasty Bit and I've never wanted to run Scion as much as I do right now. Thankfully for me at least, it doesn't require knowing a whole lot of mythology of the setting or the real world. It's versitle enough to run a game for new players to introduce them to Scion while having enough of a story to appeal to current players of Scion Origin, Heroes, or Demigod.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zeus! We Just Wanna Talk!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Scurvy Band of Pirates
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/20/2021 21:55:49

This is a nice short adventure for your Pugmire game featuring a variety of ready made characters from the various Realms of Pugmire books.

The jumpstart itself is fairly straight forward and easy to run. If you are already running a game it can easily fit in as a fun side quest as a break in the story or as a jumping off point for you to build on.

The ready made characters come from each of the three published books in the Pugmire line and gives good vareity of characters to help bring the party to life for new players. For on going games, this gives you a nice pre-made pirate crew of NPCs for your party to encounter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Scurvy Band of Pirates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

M20 Technocracy Reloaded
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2021 19:32:24

I want to preface this by saying that I am not a Mage player. I've looked into the game a few times over the years and the it just never clicked with me. Until I read this book. I found myself connecting to the Technocracy more than I ever did with the Traditions. I think it's due, at least in part, toe spending the past 15 plus years working in Corporate America that made things a bit more relateable. Anyone who has had to sit through a performance review can account of how dreadful they can be and this book nails that feeling perfectly. The style of writing style throughout felt more relatable than over MtA books I've read (or attempted to read). There's a conversational tone throughout the book. You aren't reading a text, it's a conversation with the writer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
M20 Technocracy Reloaded
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Nine Spheres
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/26/2021 16:11:44

As a new mage player I found this chart to be very helpful. Not only is it a good refrence but it spurred on new ideas to impliment. Highly reccomeneded.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nine Spheres
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deviant: The Renegades
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2021 21:39:02

Deviant: The Renegades is my first experience with the Chronicles of Darkness line. For those unfamilar with the line, the game setting is very much a sand box and the line is new to CoD. I enjoyed the freedom it gave to make a character and working with my ST on the background than having a set lore from previous editions.

Deviants are characters who were once human, but through various means were turned into something else. They have powers, called variations, which can range from the mudane and unnoticeable to the horrific and brutal. Each variation comes with flaw, or scar, that is connected to it's use. The scars run the gamut from physical to mental to social and more. This gives the characters the ability to do almost anything, but at a cost them. You can do the thing, but is doing the thing worth the consequences?

I have had a lot of fun playing the game and would recommend it if you are looking for something new within the Chronicles of Darkness setting or just looking for something new to play in general.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deviant: The Renegades
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cults of the Blood Gods (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2021 22:52:53

tl:dr Cults of the Blood Gods reintroduces the Clan of Death to V5, gives details on vampiric cults, provides new mechanics (loresheets, powers, predator types, etc), and gives a story featuring the Clan of Death to tell.

As a fan of Vampire: the Masquerade lore, Cults of the Blood Gods is easily one of my favorite V5 releases to date. This book opens with a well written fiction giving just a hint of how the Hecata came to be formed, with several smaller additional pieces after the introduction. Those first pieces gives a good taste for what is to come in the rest of the book.

I'll be honest, none of necromany based clans or bloodlines in prior editions ever really caught my eye, with the possible visual presentation of Baron Samedi. Other than using one as an SPC as a Storyteller, I hadn't been interested in playing one. Cults of the Blood Gods spurred my interest in playing a character of the recently formed Hecata clan. The merging into one clan creates many interesting roleplaying opportunites, whether it be between the different factions of the clan, the opportunity to play through what happened within the clan once the Family Reunion takes effect, or how they present themselves to outsiders under the Hecata banner. I like how Oblivion is presented and the steps taken to differentiate Oblivion Ceremonies from Blood Sorcery Rituals.

While vampric relgion has been addressed in other V5 books, none have done so in a way that has felt playable. Cults of the Blood Gods dives deeper into the subject with multiple cults, some new to Vampire:the Masquerade, some from previous editions that are presented in a way that they still feel new. For the first time in V5 the Bahari, Church of Set, and others feel playable with digging through multiple books from prior editions. In addition to cults for vampires, the book also provides cutls for mortals (that are run by vampires) and a section on how to create your own. Again, the topic of mortal cults have been covered in older editions of VtM however in this book the subject is covered in a way that gives more detail into how cults function. I don't plan on building my own cults, but this book gives you plenty of information on how to do so.

The book ends with Styx and Bones, which gives a story that can be run highlighting the clan of death. It is a decent enough story, I just personally would rather explore other aspects of lore and metaplot presented in this book. If someone asked me to run it as an ST I would, but it is not something I would run on my own.

In addition to the above, Cults of the Blood Gods sprinkles in new machanics in the way of Loresheets, Discipline Powers and Amalgams, Rituals and Ceremonies, Predator and Coterie types, and more. The art through out the book is amazing. I would highly recommend this book for anyone who plays V5.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cults of the Blood Gods (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Musical Interlude: Victorian Age Jumpstart
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2020 16:17:40

I got this as part of the Dark New England buddle the author had. This jumpstart works best if you have The Dark New England Regional Sourcebook to go with it, so if you are intersted in this, I recommend picking that up as well if you already haven't.

A Musical Interlude is a short jumpstart for playing Victorian Age Vampire. While it's characters are centered around the city of Boston, it is flexible enough that with some minor adjustments it could work anywhere. Other than the celebration being connected to the 250 birthday of the city of Boston, and history connected to the location, there isn't really anything that requires this to use the Victorian Age setting.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Musical Interlude: Victorian Age Jumpstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Engagement
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2020 21:47:28

When the blood becomes too thin, when generations become too far removed from Caine, the restrictions imposed by the clan of ones sire fades away. Inceptor's are vampires of the 14th and 15th generation who have discovered the ability to create new disciplines. Engagement is one of them. This book gives an example of a new disciplne that can be used in the game, as well as the story behind it's creation. What happens when a Thin Blood is still in contact with their sire and create something new? Find out in Engagement.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Engagement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bizarre Bestiary
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2020 22:30:19

Need more creatures to spice up your Pugmire game? This has them.

If you have already read the description you know this introduces a dozen creatures that you can add to your Pugmire game, ranging from CR one to six, for your players to find. Are you a player and not a guide? Well your character can tell an epic tale of it's harrowing encounter with one of these rare beast next time you are sitting in the tavern telling tales of your past adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bizarre Bestiary
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Digging Up Trouble
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2020 19:09:33

Digging Up Trouble is a nice quick adventure for Pugmire. It is designed for beginning characters and is layed out so that new Guides will have an easy time running this story. The adventure is a great way to get parties who have based prior adventure in the city of Pugmire to Waterdog Port, and works especially well as a way to introduce Pirates of Pugmire to you Realms of Pugmire game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Digging Up Trouble
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Werewolf the Savage Age Custom Character Sheet
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2020 20:36:22

This product is exactly what it says it is. A custom character sheet for the author's Werewolf the Savage Age line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf the Savage Age Custom Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darknet Markets
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2020 20:25:30

It's an unfortunate truth the if you dig fair enough into the internet you can purchase very illegal things. While I apprecaite the effort that has gone into this book, I would probably X card much of this book if dealing with it under any circumstances where I wasn't hunting down those responsible and killing them.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darknet Markets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks so much for the review! The book is definitely intended to provide antagonists and opportunities for heroic intervention. I highly recommend the use of safety tools in any game, but especially with this content.
States of Bearing
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2020 19:54:10

Morality in Vampire often doesn't get enough attention. The rules provided in States of Bearing is a great way to implement the theme into your V20 game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
States of Bearing
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkscapes: Art to Set the Scene
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2020 14:30:00

This art pack is well worth it. The images can be used in various types of projects and settings and fit in easily with many of the game lines available under Storytellers Vault. If you are looking for a piece of art that can really make you story stand out, you can surely find it in this produce.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkscapes: Art to Set the Scene
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates