DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition $19.99 $14.99
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
70 10
13 3
9 2
2 2
4 1
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Oisin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2021 01:20:04

I bought both the PDF and Premium Hardcover. I'll mostly be talking about the content, so I'll say a quick word on the hardcover. The art is a little sparse but the premium hardcover is worthwhile since it has much thicker paper than other standard quality print-on-demand titles I've purchased. Thicker paper makes the book much more durable as you're passing it around at the table - which happens a lot, even though my group has multiple copies.

Since picking this up, Werewolf: the Forsaken Second Edition has become my favourite RPG bar none. I read Werewolf: the Forsaken First Edition, but never played it as I had trouble grasping what the game was supposed to be about. Second edition fixes that. This book constantly emphasises the core themes of the game; the Pack, the Territory, the Hunt. You are a Werewolf and The Wolf Must Hunt.

The game wonderfully ties its themes into the core mechanics. For Werewolves, the Hunt, the Pack, and the Territory are all real mechanical things that your powers interact with. These core ideas are incredibly effective at drawing you in and getting you invested in the game. You will want to protect your Territory because it's your territory. You will look out for your Pack for the same reason. And when you go on the Hunt for some Spirit who didn't get the memo about keeping in his lane, the game offers up a whole host of abilities that make you feel like a badass apex predator.

One of the things this game excels at is getting you into a very non-human mindset. The game tells you repeatedly that your character is an apex predator and the mechanics back that up. All Werewolves have access to the killing form - Gauru - and even the most timid and bookish character becomes an unstoppable rage monster in Gauru form. During play, your character is keeping a lid on their rage, and as a player you have to constantly resist the urge to change into Gauru form and murder everything in your way.

Werewolves are not humans, and unlike Vampire where maintaining your Humanity is one of the main themes of the game, Werewolves make no pretense of maintaining their humanity. Instead they have dual nature as humans and wolves, flesh and spirit, that they need to keep in balance - represented by Harmony. Unlike Humanity where higher is better and zero means your character is no longer playable, the goal in Werewolf is to reach and maintain a Harmony score of 5. If your Harmony gets too high or low you'll have trouble controlling your character's shapeshifting, and be more prone to lose control of your rage at an inopportune moment. However there's no point at which your character becomes totally unplayable.

The setting is split between the physical world, and the Shadow which is inhabited by animistic spirits. Werewolves are creatures of both flesh and spirit, and generally you'll want to keep both sides of your territory in order. Much of the day-to-day conflict comes from balancing what's good for the humans on the physical side of your territory with what the spirit courts need and want. You can mistreat both and throw your weight around, but a mob with torches and pitchforks or the spirit equivalent will drive out your pack fairly quickly.

To keep things simple the key elements of the setting are presented in the form of short stories that Werewolves tell each other about who they are, and where they come from. For players it's easy to get up to speed on what your character knows and believes, but if you are planning on running this game you'll probably need to read the setting chapter a couple of times to get the full picture. You don't need any other books to run this game, but picking up the supplements The Pack and Night Horrors: Shunned by the Moon will give you a more complete picture on how to handle the characters' allies and prey respectively.

One drawback some in my group found is that the game has a fictional language called First Tongue, and switches between First Tongue and English terms throughout the book. Personally I find that using First Tongue terms like the Hisil, instead of the Shadow, or referring to characters by their auspice renown names like Rahu or Cahalith helps to stay immersed, and First Tongue terms are always in italics when they do show up, but if it's giving you trouble there's a complete lexicon on page 76/77 that you can bookmark or print out.

Character creation is about as complex as in other Chronicles of Darkness lines - you first create a mortal character and then add the Werewolf template. Werewolves get a lot of abilities at character creation compared to some others - they can shapechange into five different forms (including Human), and will typically start out with a plethora of Gifts, Rites, and other miscellaneous abilities. Werewolves have access to one of the widest toolsets at character creation of any Chronicles of Darkness game, but a drawback of this is that there are a lot of abilities that are easy to overlook as a new player. I found this was not a big issue as things like Hunter's Aspect are highly situational and so it doesn't matter if players focus on other abilities early on. When you become familiar with the game and the system, the wide array of tools is extremely welcome and being able to sidestep certain kinds of problems on the Hunt entirely through a Gift, Rite, or simply due to the innate abilities all Werewolves possess is very satisfying and helps to hammer home that feeling of being the ultimate predator.

One of the downsides of this book is that it could have used more material focused towards the Storyteller. The Storytelling chapter is good, but many Storytellers will come away feeling unequipped to portray the Shadow based solely on the material in this book, and the chapter on foes is woefully short on details for how foes like the Pure work. If you are planning on running the game I highly recommend picking up the Night Horrors supplement as it will give you the information needed to portray The Pure and a whole host of other foes for the player characters to deal with.

The layout can also be confusing to new players. If you're familiar with any of the other Chronicles of Darkness Second Edition books this one is laid out in the same way. During play you'll mostly be using chapter 3 - which details character creation and Werewolf abilities, and chapter 4 which covers the core rules systems. Navigating the PDF is fairly easy due to the plethora of bookmarks, but it can be harder to find information in the physical book.

Those issues aside, this is an incredible game and an absolute blast to play. I would write more, but you should try it out for yourself! Urum Da Takus - The Wolf Must Hunt



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by John L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2020 16:36:17

The splats, character creation, and the basic rules are all great, an improvement over the classic game. The setting is not as cool - you've traded in being cosmic warriors raging against spirits of corruption, for... well, just being territorial supernatural gangsters. That could be kind of fun too (if less epic) if it weren't for the fact that you're at a serious disadvantage in fighting your primary enemies, spirits: they can hop between worlds anywhere, and you have to do so at special loci, which means they can always escape with minimal effort. No more running down your prey and tearing it apart; now you have to... wind silver wire around it three times?



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/26/2020 23:08:56

i bought both the PDF and Hardcover, so i'll primarily reviewing the hardcover.

this is a game about werewolves, fighting spirits, and family. i really love the themes that are presented in this game! firstly i LOVE LOVE LOVE the artwork! i think this is a toss up between Vampire the Requiem and this book in terms of amazing artwork.

the game itself is very fun! i love the mechanics of fighting the urge to not give into the werewolf rage and the hunt. also when the player does fail, they lose control and reap the consquences of that rage. it reminds them that they need to be smart and not let their triggers get to them.

my main complaint, and this is a constant problem, is finding information in the book. it's pretty confusing on explaining werewolves, the death rage triggers, rites, and so on. it isn't very clear, and when you do read it, the section is in a weird part of the page, where you could have easily missed, or the appendix doesn't give you what you need on what page a certain information is. this complaint is with the book, with the PDF you can always Ctrl+F and look for the keywords.

overall very fun game, and it's one of the main three of the CofD/WoD lines, if nothing else, the artwork is amazing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Jordan N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2018 22:19:44

To keep it in perspective, this isn't about the quality of the rules themselves, but about the quality of the premium hardcover POD.

I had high expectations of a tabletop RPG book that costs $60+ that is print on demand, yet I was left disappointed to see that the entirely-adhesive spine (there's no other material reinforcing it) has already begun to split upon the first time opening the book. Considering this is the rulebook that will be present at our table during every game night, I'd expect there to be a bit more resilience to it. Since the cost of production is being leveraged heavily onto the customer, I'm disappointed by the low quality the 'premium' option has to offer.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Adriano C. T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2017 11:54:15

I have finally received the physical copy of Werewolf the Forsaken 2nd Edition, and now I feel like it's time for me to give my personal review of this book.

Honestly? I loved it. I loved it in a way I never even expected I would. This book embraced everything that was done right in the first edition and corrected or improved everything that was wrong or somehow lacking. Now, let me say that I've always been a fan of the World of Darkness Werewolf line. In fact, Werewolf the Apocalypse was the first roleplaying book I ever bought, and one of the first roleplaying games I ever played. I'm saying this to show that I have a great deal of affection towards these games. However, despite always enjoying them, there was always something I never quite liked. They were never perfect, in my opinion. Always fun, yes, but never perfect in my opinion. In Werewolf the Apocalypse, it was the tone and the tribes; in the 1st edition of Forsaken, it was again the tribes and some mechanics that were a bit off (such as progression with the gifts and the fact that the werewolves just felt too weak).

But Werewolf the Forsaken 2nd Edition is different. I can say that, for my expectations, it's the best Werewolf game so far. The tone is perfect, the tribes are fascinating and engaging, the lore is introduced in a very creative and immersive way, and it finally reached a beautiful balance between the overpowered Garou from the Apocalypse and the relatively weak Uratha of Forsaken 1st edition. The game also gives the players a lot of reasons to play as a pack and cooperate, which I think is essential for a game like this. Gifts now follow an ingenious non-linear progression, with the exception of the Moon Gifts, and every single one of the werewolf forms comes with its own set of special abilities that make all of them equally useful for different situations.

I could go on and on about many of the improvements, so I'll just finish this review by saying: this book is a great game and a great read. If you're a fan of the World of Darkness style of games and especially if you liked Forsaken 1st Edition, I absolutely recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Chris L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2016 21:10:02

I read Apocalypse and Forsaken 1E, but didn't play either. This game, though, deserved to come down off the shelf and stay off, dammit.

In Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition, you play the ultimate predator. You don't have a sacred mission as in Apocalypse--not really. You're just a killer with a sense of community. That sense of community is omnipresent in both the core book and the first supplement, The Pack, and it comes up organically when roleplaying, which is nice.

Although I didn't have a lot of Werewolf experience, some of my players have, and they've noted with no small amount of pleasure a few differences here. In particular, they've hailed the changes to the Oath of the Moon over previous werewolf codes of honor. The meaning of respect your prey and the low honor the high; the high respect the low can be interpreted in enough ways to effectively be tailored to every group. For example, our ithaeur (shaman, effectively) is a smart-assed Brit that threatens spirits with inconveniences or worse; some groups might call that disrespecting prey, but we think it's fun.

My personal favorite part of the setting is the sheer variety of spiritual resonances. You don't just deal with the spirits of animals, or of objects, or even of emotions. Spirits of cybersecurity usher bit-motes on luminal pilgrimages. Spirits of HIV crowd out and suffocate spirits of excitement at a South African cultural celebration. A spirit of the local college's biology department, bloated with funding, trades essence with spirits of scientific observation to taste their secrets. The spirits of a company's shares swarm over the corporate spirit itself, commanding it in a terrible cacophony. And these ideas are just from the first few sessions!

If you're new to Werewolf, buy this. According to my players, if you're 20-year Werewolf veterans, you should buy it too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Joshua B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/11/2015 10:05:27

While I own the 1st ed Werewolf: The Forsaken game and some supplements, I never had much chance to play. I did like the basic concept though, so I picked up 2nd ed. with hopes that it would fit my normal roleplaying group. I was not disappointed, the GMC rules make the game crunchier, while still maintaining a focus on narrative play. The focus on the consequences of being a raging monster and apex predator allow for stories of personal horror that fit my storytelling style well.

My main complaint is with the organization and layout. The book is laid out in possibly the most confusing possible way for a reader who is coming in fresh (ie. not being familiar with 1st ed.). The chapter order is bizarre, leading with Auspices makes little sense when you need to establish what the Uratha are and how they fit in the world, which is covered in chapter 2. Jargon is frequently used before it's defined and often in ways where the meaning cannot be derived from context. It was frustrating to have to go back and reread sections of the book that made little sense without the knowledge from later in the book. It feels disorganized and confusing. Which is unfortunate, as the rules themselves are very good if you can piece them together.

The setting material is solid, painting a picture of a world of often malevolent animist-spirits that have to be handled by the Uratha before they get out of hand. The addition of the idigam to the setting is interesting, but takes up a large amount of space for an antagonist that seems geared towards an experienced and jaded W:tF group. The idigam take up 33 pages while the Pure, Spirits, Shartha, Humans and Claimed combined only get 12 pages. This suggests that the idigam are the primary opponent of the Uratha instead of the spirits and claimed that the Tribes chapter says are the most common prey.

Overall, the new edition is an improvement over the previous edition and the book is written to appeal to players who are already familiar with the game and the setting, but players and storytellers who are new to W:tF may struggle with some of the design choices that were made.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Daymond H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/06/2015 01:33:25

While I did enjoy WtF 1st edition, I find that this one really grabs me. It gives it a sort of personal gravitas, makes you really want to read more about the world's premier hunters. Yet it doesn't beat you over the head with backstory. I like how their heritage is revealed in snippets here and there, each time making you want to learn more. The tribe write ups are equally interesting, with the multiple ideas on possible tribe origins and views about chosen prey being particularly interesting.

Mechanically there have been some cool improvement as well. Gifts seem more useful and even powerful than before. Plus you have more freedom in how you choose them(aka, not always having to take them in order). Healing ability is also more powerful, given that werewolves can now heal more bashing damage the higher their primal urge stat is, can spend essence to heal lethal rather than bashing for the turn, and heal all damage each turn in garou form! Combat is streamlined, but still dynamic, and the social maneuvering rules give you a system to add a little importance to social interactions without being overdone or overly complex. There are other things of course, but these were some highlights for me.

Over all, I really enjoyed this edition and I think fans of any editions of this franchise will enjoy it too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Dakotah P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2015 13:11:04

I was a big fan of the previous edition, but also felt it lacked substance and a bit flimsy. This edition and it's add-ons and changes create a more meaty, juicy game that fans and interested people alike can enjoy.

Also, now I'm hungry.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/24/2015 16:31:56

An excellent update that makes the game far more playable, and takes full advantage of the 2nd edition rules.

A full review can be heard on Darker Days Radio.

http://podcast.darker-days.org/e/darker-days-radio-episode-64/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Tara I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/02/2015 11:21:15

This new version of Werewolf: the Forsaken is truly heads and tails better than its predecessor. While the lore stays the same for the most part, the Tribes and Auspices have undergone some much needed tweaking both with their histories and with their roles in the pack. The pack means so much now in this game, and the Hunt is where the game is truly centered. Gifts are so much better now (they don't suffer anymore from the 1e problems of super-specific conditions, all over the place Renowns needed in each gift list, nor do they require you anymore to buy up all the earlier gifts in the tree (or pay more to avoid those gifts) in order to get what might be the only thing you want in the tree). Rites are no longer tied to Harmony, and Harmony itself is now way more important as it measures how close you are to the wolf or the man and there are different game effects depending on where you are on that scale that really fit into the theme of being part wolf and part man.

The reason I have always loved Werewolf is because of its co-operative nature. The pack has far more emphasis now - a lot of the mechanics now complement the idea that you are a part of a bigger whole. Working with others is more built in now than it was in the previous version, especially when you bring Conditions into account. Being able to include humans, Wolf-Blooded, spirits, and others into the pack is also a great change. Wolf-Blooded are so much better now through their Tells and their own special abilities, and for the first time I really want to do a Chronicle where everyone starts off as Wolf-Blooded and may or may not make the shift to Werewolf during the game.

I also really love the new Totem building rules. I always found the 1e rules for building totems confusing, but they are much more streamlined in 2e and easier to understand.

I'm giving this game 4 stars out of 5. While mechanically I absolutely love the new edition, I found that the antagonists section did not meet my expectations. I know that it's the Idigam Chronicle, but a lot of page count was used up by the Idigam, an enemy that I can really only see pulling out near the end of a Chronicle for the pack to face off against at that point, even if they may be calling the shots throughout the game. The Pure were pretty much a footnote, as were the spirit claimed and the Hosts. I think the Bale Hounds got a couple of sentences. It will make it really great when OP puts out an antagonists book in the future for them, but for a core book I'd hoped to have more "street-level" enemies included in greater detail in the book than so much page count devoted to "epic-level" enemies. The art also could have been better spread out through some of the sections, though that's a minor quibble.

Overall: I really love this new version - it fixed almost every problem that our group had with the first edition of the game. It's a gorgeous book and well worth the wait!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Don M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2015 12:35:09

At first I wasn't sure what to think of a huge rule change that could make all previos books outdated, but the 2nd edition managed to fix all the tiny issues in the gameline, and it's added rules perfectly bring out all of the things that make a werewolf story awesome! While I wish there was a bit more original artwork, all of the art and stories are great, I spent a lot of time with the book just reading through them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Raccoon B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2015 21:13:10

Not entirely what I was hoping for. If you REALLY want to play Werewolf, then you need this book, but other than improving the rules from First Edition, it really doesn't do itself justice. The writing isn't the best, and the artwork is, to be brutally honest, not worth the price of color-ink. As for the rules-update though, I'm actually very happy with the rules though, and that's really why you get the book, but I kinda feel like it's pretty expensive for a set of rules in such a cheap package. I wouldn't complain so much, but it was $50 for the PDF and Standard book, making me expect something alot better than what I got. If I had found this book in a store and been able to look inside, I dunno if I'd want to pay $40 for a hard-copy.

  • Writing - There are a few spelling errors, and the way things are laid out is both confusing and repetitive. They repeat things like the origin story multiple times, which is annoying because it makes it harder to get to the meat of what's going on, and I know they cut out the Bale Hounds for time. Granted, I DO like some of the concepts they threw in, and the way they present flavor-text throughout, as it really sets the mood, but I think it could've been done better with the old "Lore, Character, Rules, Antagonists, Storytelling, Appendexes/Sample Settings" format and not this meandering thing which is gonna require me to put post-it notes in the margins. It feels like they were experimenting with a new way of telling the rules through a more artistic, story-driven approach, but it fell a little flat with me. That might just be because I'm used to the older books, so it's not a major concern...

  • Artwork - DO NOT GET THE PREMIUM-COLOR VERSION: it is a waste of money as there is no artwork that warrants it.

In fact, the artwork is actually relatively bad. I mean, the drawings are alot better than some of the fan-supplements (I'm looking at you Dragon, though I found those whimsical doodles to be appropriately quaint for such a whimsical book), but after reading through a friend's copy of the 20th anniversary edition of Apocalypse (which opens with a 20-page comic book and pretty much has a beautifully crafted and inspiring depiction of something being talked about on every other page) and thinking "Wow, I want something like this!", this book was a HUGE letdown. So far, it even lacks the clever stuff like how First edition's Tribe-pages had the human-form in the foreground and the Garou-form watermarked in the background.

Most of the things depicted either seem generic or completely unexplained (there's a particular depiction of what I'm guessing is a pack, but some of them don't even look like anything described in the book), and quality wise, the vast majority of the art I see seems to fall into one of 2 categories: high-quality drawings of unimportant things like the wolf used on the cover which appears several times, or mid-quality depictions of important things which I can find better drawings of on Deviant Art. Most of the mood-setting art is in sepia, which would be fine, but the book was pretty expensive for being 99% uncolored. Come on guys, no red blood, blue skies, and green leaves? You're describing some extremely interesting stuff in what's supposed to be a flagship book, and you couldn't spring for better art?

  • Rules Update - I actually really like the rules update, despite the poor presentation as it throws down more detailed explanation, more options, and alot more potential when working with Werewolves. I'd always felt that there were a few tools missing for Apex-Hunter-Spirits in first-edition, but this one really fills in alot of the gaps. I'm also a fan of stronger and more versatile characters, which this book does, and on that note I really like the new Wolf-Blooded stuff. The decision to make the morality bar Horizontal is a mixed-bag, though overall a good one: there's alot more focus on exactly how a werewolf should maintain a balance between the man-flesh and wolf-spirit and all that stuff, which looks like it's going to make for a really good story about Werewolves being non-human on some level, but it's going to take some clever GMing to keep the whole "wanton destruction wears on the psyche" aspect in, seeing as a character can go on a murder-spree, and all it takes is torching the forest to put them back at perfect-harmony.

The rules ARE a bit more geared to the whole power-fantasy aspect, making werewolves feel noticeably stronger, which means the Storyteller needs to keep focus on the non-physical challenges and the fact that plowing through problems in Garou form has consequences, but it really helps with the visceral nature of the game, especially with the renewed focus on cannibalism, the spirit-world, and animalistic brutality.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Søren H. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2015 04:11:36

Writing/Editing This book unfortunately suffers from a large number of spelling errors, and there is even two pages who have completely swapped places. There is also many errors that shows that they had a hard time finding out what they wanted for this game. In the beginning and here and there, Lunar is described as the male and the wolf as the female (Father Moon and Mother Wolf). But this changes very quickly and becomes the old lore throughout most of the book. Bale Hounds have also been mentioned two places in the book, but with no description of what exactly this is.

There is also allot of repeating of lore or rules, which takes up valuable space that could have been spend on describing the setting instead, which I feel is missing greatly. These pages that could have been used for setting, have also been used to describe the core rules. I really liked the First Editions way of doing it. Make a smaller, cheaper book with the core rules, which allowed the "real" settings to spend those pages on extra lore, information, rules and artwork.

Setup The setup of the book is very confusing and it very hard to get around since each chapter isn't called something like "Rules" or "Storytelling" or "Character creation". The various aspects of the game is aslo spread out across the whole book. If you want to learn about a specific thing, there isn't a index in the back for easy locating of the subject. Not in one place. Want to learn about a specific thing.

Artwork As usual with the World of Darkness series, most of the artwork is gorgeous and mood setting. However, there is one place where a piece of art is actually covering some of the text.

System Many of the changes from First Edition to Second have made the game allot more complicated to keep track of, which I feel was one of the strength for White Wolf games compared to something like D&D or Pathfinder. One of the things that are complicated, is Harmony and Death Rage. Harmony still goes from 0 – 10. But instead of being a trait about balance, having a higher trait is “bad”, because you become more tied to the physical world the higher up you go, and when you reach 10, you cannot enter the spirit world. Which isn’t a bad idea and I might use a modified version of it, but there is allot of complicated rules with them. Death Rage is now two steps, each with their triggers and rules. "Almost angry" (have to shift into Dalu or Urshul) and "Full Rage" (Gauru).

The best thing in the book, is the changes they have added to the Gifts and rites. Instead of being a list of powers from 1-5, each group has facets which can be purchased as usual, but what really determines how powerful each facet is, is the werewolf’s Renown. Each of the facets is tied to one of the renowns, and when you increase that rating related to a facet, that facets power goes up. And rites are now not tied into Harmony, which no longer forces your itheaur to keep a high harmony.

I could say more about the book, but I figured I should try and keep it short.

Kind Regards Søren H. Pedersen



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Akaki K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2015 02:16:21

the only advantage this book has over the first edition are streamlined rules. There is less art and crossover info is practically eliminated. Game is also made more 'friendly' by eliminating edgy topics and pumping up the garou. There is also a sort of a meta line given with the idigam, which were made in the ultimate monsters. Basically, this far I prefer the first edition.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates