DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Perilous Wilds
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2021 15:48:03

I couldn't play DW without this in future, not least of which for the edits made to regular travelling rules and setting a watch. I enjoy the edit to the Ranger, too.

The dungeon creation mechanic is neat but I didn't break it out all the time if I had something a little more structured in mind, but it's otherwise very interesting to utilise.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds
by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2021 20:11:00

Whether you have a pre-existing world or generating one from scratch, or even if you're not using Dungeon World world at all, The Perilous Wilds is highly recommended for GMs expecting to go off the beaten path.

The Perilous Wilds breaks down the locations of a setting into their key details, allowing the GM to quickly categorise the core aspects and keep notes on all the interactive bits. The GM can then draw upon these details to help pick and choose what kind of structures, creatures, traps or obstacles the party may encounter. It also comes with a good number of tables to randomly generate regions, creatures, points of interest and other features relevant to the exploration of the unknown. The tables are tailored towards the fantasy genre if that is of concern (after all, it IS a supplement for Dungeon World, which is also tailored for fantasy). Finally it also covers the often glossed over features of surviving the wilderness such as preparation, hiring guides and navigation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
by Daniel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2020 17:47:33

Amazing resource! Definitely worth the money. Applies to most other systems imo



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
by Mattias L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2020 15:01:44

Absolutly stunning and awesome. The perfect supplement to Dungeon World and invaluable random tables for any RPG with a focus on overland travel.

I give it 5+ stars, The '+' is because Jason helped me get the print version after only buying the PDF. Thanks again Jason!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
by Jason Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2020 13:45:03

Such a great resource for any Dungeon World GM. Even if you're not using it right out of the book there is a lot to spark inspiration.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
by Aaron S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2020 17:17:44

The ideas in this publication are indispensable. So good, & so seamless in compatibility that LaTorra should consider putting it into a 2nd edition of DW. The only drawback is that the hardcopy is just slightly better quality than a reader's digest.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
by Hans M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2019 12:33:17

This book has the best Value to Cost ratio of any supplement I have ever purchased for any game, let alone Dungeon World. Every DW gamemaster should have it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freebooters on the Frontier
by Devin P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2019 16:06:29

Freebooters on the frontier is what I have been looking for for years now. It captures the old school roleplaying feel while not requiring a week to read and penetrate the rules. This is what I was hoping for when I bought Dungeon World. Freebooters gets rid of the parts of Dungeon World I didn't like and adds much that I thought was missing. I am currently playing with my two sons (age 5: Lawful Human Fighter with long legs and a squint and age 8: Good Dwarven Magic-User with white hair and mismatched eyes) and they are having a blast. Two-headed ogres, the ghosts of dead kings, a fallen dark elf empire and rumours of Dragons have kept us up late into the night.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freebooters on the Frontier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Freebooters on the Frontier
by simone b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2019 08:53:25

I really loved it. It's a nice addition to The Perilous Wilds. I've added an italian language review of FotF on my blog (recensione in italiano).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
by Kyle M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2019 21:56:39

Provides everything you need for a sandbox campaign in Dungeon World, and many of the tools & new moves can be applied to any DW game you might run. I loved it so much I bought it twice so I could have a hard copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

20 Dungeon Starters
by Kyle M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2019 21:47:33

I have used these many times for one-shots or to start short arcs. Even if you have an existing game, the repository of dangers, discoveries, monsters, and other material will be useful to you. The layout is gorgeous and evocative. Can't recommend this enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
20 Dungeon Starters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Servants of the Cinder Queen
by Mark Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2019 12:34:34

Great adventure! The theme, environment, creatures, and all are neatly packed in this adventure. As a new DW narrator, having this guide as a tool made it easier to run first-timers through an adventure. The quality of material, talking about creatures, and explaining fronts, etc...all make for a great guide.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Servants of the Cinder Queen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Folio of Followers
by Lars E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2018 15:23:01

Nice artwork helps to give character to the followers. It's culturaly divers, but sadly exclusevly humans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Folio of Followers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2018 20:05:43

This is potentially the best book for open-world sandbox play ever written. The entries on the random tables are perfect for getting the creative juices flowing without being concrete and forcing a specific world on the players. I enjoy Dungeon World, but it's not my system of choice. I use this book when playing Torchbearer and Dungeon Crawl Classics, generally when I'm running hexcrawls, and it works beautifully in any fantasy system. I'd love to see an intricately hyperlinked pdf version, similar books for other genres of games, and a more in-depth book centered on the "Plumb the Depths" chapter. I was an original backer on the Kickstarter and have loved the book ever since. This book is always with me in my game bag and I look forward to any and all future Kickstarters by Jason Lutes (especially similar to this project).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Servants of the Cinder Queen
by Nathan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2018 16:31:57

This is an amazing product for Dungeon World. For all of you GM's who aren't sure how to write a 'low prep' 'highly narrative' adventure....this is the way you do it. I will be using this as a template to do all dungeon like adventures for Dungeon World. Well laid out and really shows you how you can make a 'narrative' dungeon area that takes up 1 page or less.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Servants of the Cinder Queen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates