DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Wizard's Challenge - A Hero Kids Escape Adventure
by Mike B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2021 16:18:46

This is great!! First of all - - Hero Kids is AMAZING. It's SUCH a great system to introduce kids (ages around 8-14) to TTRPGs.

But, if you're here, I'm sure you know that already! As for this adventure here - - I love it! I've been playing through it with my daughter, and we're loving it. Exploration, puzzles, combat - - this has it all.

I fully plan to use this with my elementary students as well - - - the puzzles are PERFECT for encouraging collaboration and problem-solving!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wizard's Challenge - A Hero Kids Escape Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the nice review! I'm thrilled to hear you and your daughter are enjoying the adventure.
The Wizard's Challenge - A Hero Kids Escape Adventure
by Giselle R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2021 19:58:23

This adventure is very complete, with combats, puzzles and exploration. The puzzles (from the challenge pack) add more fun along the way. The text boxes provide an excellent setting. Finally, it is a very easy adventure to lead.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by STEPHANIE C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2021 15:03:48

I started playing this today with my son, and I can already tell this is going to be one of his favorite games. He is only 2.5, but he was able to follow along (with some grown up help) for a good 20 minutes at a time. We had a blast playing with is squirrel healer, Nutsy, and my husband's turtle tank. Definitely recommend, even for really young children.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Road to Ruin
by Steven K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2021 16:57:27

Couldn't be more pleased with this unique, brilliant card game! It looks amazing, and the design is really smart. Cooperate with friends or go it alone in a modular game world riddled with hordes of walking dead! Basic mechanics and strategy are easy to pick up and teach new players. The rule about discarding any item for a last ditch effort to reroll helps stave off the deadliness of unrelenting zombie hordes. (Don't forget to respawn new threats when revisiting locations!) The cards themselves are really beautiful with great art and flavor text to immerse players in a ruined world. Replay value is pretty terrific with multiple different scenarios and randomized world-map layouts. Although the 'dice cards' are fine in a pinch, I recommend playing with real dice. You can use anything for the player tokens, we generally play with grubby old coins. It's helpful to lay down a tablecloth before setting up to avoid scratching or bending up cards as you flip them over. Five stars for sure, this game is rad and I wish there were more like it. What would be really cool is if Hero Forge released an expansion of some kind, maybe with more scenarios, different locations, new survivor characters. As solid as it already is, the game feels expandable. It may even accommodate an alternative ruleset to open up a secondary play mode that's less focused on world-maps and more akin to a faster paced competitive poker style game. As it stands though it's really superb, definitely grab it for a quick and engaging way to scratch that zombie-killer itch!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Road to Ruin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids Edycja Polska Polish
by Mateusz C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2021 08:36:28

Really well crafted system for kids! Simple and engaging. Great job, Mr. Halliday :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Edycja Polska Polish
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids Online, The Adventure Begins!
by Gowri R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2021 00:28:30

Loved reading this fun book. It reminded me of Jumanji, where you get sucked inside the game. Collecting coins, goblins and adventures will be enticing for young readers. Great book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Online, The Adventure Begins!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids Online, The Adventure Begins!
by Damien H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2021 19:15:51

Great book, great author. As a fan of LitRPG, I picked the book up and read it with my son and it absolutely delivers. 5 stars and two thumbs up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Deutsch - Fantasy Rollenspiel - German
by Till D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2020 13:26:49

Hero Kids liefert für Kinder wirklich tolles Material zum Einsteigen in die Rollenspielwelt. Meine beiden waren total begeistert. Preislich völlig in Ordnung, mit wenig Vorbereitungsaufwand für die Spielleitung und viel Bastelspaß für die Kinder finde ich Hero Kids super gelungen. Daumen hoch!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Deutsch - Fantasy Rollenspiel - German
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2020 07:21:16

This whole environment is super fun and well made.

I've used it for years to help bring my kids into the world of role playing, from little kids to teenagers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Haunted Castle
by Janusz S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2020 19:57:10

Just as my boys asked for a haunted castle your module arrived with perfect timing! Very nice! They particularly liked the quest to find a pet for a lonely banshee :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Haunted Castle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by iana i. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2020 15:20:24

I got this very reasonably priced buidle for my son's 5th birthday. Two days later, he was running a game for me & my spouse with a 3 level dungeon and teleporting rats. He doesn't read well yet, but is easily able to use the character sheets. If it was such a hit, why give it only 4 stars? Two reasons:

  1. The minis are very unstable. I much prefer the ones from Printable Heros, which we started using after the first adventure .
  2. The adventures aren't very printer-friendly as they are landscape with 2 columns like a booklet, but cannot be printed as booklets. You end up with 11x8.5 pages stapled in the corner.


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2020 13:13:42

I was hopeful about this game after reading some positive comparisons for kids RPGs, but I wasn't sure I'd take the plunge or that the kids would like it, so I only bought the basic PDF. But when we ran the first game the kids loved it, so I came back for the whole bundle. The kids loved the structure and the playing piece cut-outs really helped them get into the game. The game was longer than the 30 mins - which I liked - better value for me! - and there were just enough battle encounters to prevent it becoming boring or repetetive. This was an ideal start to their RPG adventuring and a great aid to get us through the lockdown without losing our marbles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids Edycja Polska Polish
by Andrzej R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2020 06:44:29

Czekałem na taki system i to jeszcze z kapitalnym tłumaczeniem. Wychowywany od '90 na Warhammer, Call of Cthulhu, CP2020, chciałem by moje dzieciaki też wolały "książkowe" RPG aniżeli na ekranie. Strzał w 10!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Edycja Polska Polish
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Kids - Fiction - Trouble in the Basement
by Jean-Michel A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2020 05:56:04

My son (8 years old) read the story and really liked it! He already played the scenario "Basement O Rats", so he could easily get into it. I just wish the illustrations were better (illustrations are important for kids). Here there is only a few found elsewhere in the "Hero Kids" franchise, nothing special... Anyway, we want more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fiction - Trouble in the Basement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the feedback Jean-Michel. It is really important to me and it is wonderful to hear that your 8 year-old read and enjoyed the story. I hope to write more and include more and better illustrations. I have an illustration concept for each chapter for this project and will hopefully hire those out to fill in for this story and to include for any future projects. That just wasn't possible for this introductory product at $1. Thanks again!
Hero Kids - Fiction - Trouble in the Basement
by Bill S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 11:37:25

Read the story to my son (6) and he is already asking for more books! Great Job!

We are planning on our First "Hero Kids" Adventure this weekend. I was not going to run the "Basement O' Rats" adventure, but now we want to find out what happens to Rats that got away.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you, Bill, for the feedback! It is great to hear that your son enjoyed the story! I hope he enjoys finishing the story with his own adventure in the Basement O' Rats. Get those ones that got away - especially the giant-er one.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 230 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates