DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Harmony Acres
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2021 14:15:50

Harmony Acres is a micro setting for Pugmire. This booklet introduces to a villiage called Harmony Acres. The book gives us a chapter on the history of the villiage, a chapter on the current status of the villiage (including promient places of interests and npc characters), and a chapter on creature aka monsters in the area. The final chapter is a serious of Plot Hooks that can be used to spark adventures.

The Tabletop Gaming club enjoyed Harmony Acres. We had fun exploring Harmony Acres and recommend this product to GM's of Pugmire.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Harmony Acres
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Trinity Continuum: Aeon
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2021 10:36:52

Now, I'm biased, I played a lot of the original White Wolf game and loved it. And I love this version, it is a great space opera setting with deep plot and a fascinating universe to interact with. The rules build nicely on The Trinity Continuum Core Rulebook, though in fairness there are layout and referencing issues with the book itself. The psionic powers, which lie at the heart of the setting are really well done and allow an amazing variety of in play options. If you want to run a Babylon 5 style epic sci fi adventure this is the setting for you.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Trinity Continuum: Aeon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cults of the Blood Gods (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2020 22:29:41

Fantastic update for all of the clans of Death in VTM; the Loresheets allow the various bloodlines now united under the Hecata banner to retain some of their original flavor while greatly expanding the range of character options for players who've started in 5E and adds a lot to the current worldscape. Really, really excited to receive my print copy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cults of the Blood Gods (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Chicago By Night (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by Marc T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2020 18:57:14

A welcome return to Chicago. The city provides the perfect backdrop for 'The Sacrifice' and the player influenced outcome to the Lasomba's defection from the Sabbat. This setting and its characters becomes far deeper bringing with it, the many supplements which followed; Chicago Folios and Let the Street Run Red. Oblivion (Obtenebration) returns to Vampire and does so, in style. Truly a beautiful book, its quite the love letter to the series and the best starting point for Vampire: The Masquerade V5.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chicago By Night (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Let the Streets Run Red (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by Marc T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2020 18:51:28

Power Prey opened and introduced my 4 players to Chicago and Vampire: The Masquerade 5th edition. They were swept up in the narrative causing chaos in their wake. So in all, a great beginning! New SPCs, 4 strong stories and locations, plenty of antagonist stats, loresheets and rituals, lore and an additional Predator Type. What more could you wish for??



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Let the Streets Run Red (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Chicago Folios (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by Marc T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2020 18:46:28

Fantastic supplement for Chicago by Night. Its given a great many plot hooks to interweave among my Chicago by Night chronicle. The Anarch, Camarilla, Independent and Mortal stories give players a chance to experiene and explore far more content with a whole new list of cast characters, and reward them with fresh loresheets and bloody (great) Rituals.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Chicago Folios (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Let the Streets Run Red (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
by Jose B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2020 08:45:15

This, like Chicago Folios, is a book for the storyteller; it has probably some of the best scenarios for V5. It is a big book, comprising 250 pages; divided into sections similar to Chicago by Night and Chicago Folios; however, what makes this book of particular interest to me as ST is rules that are included in side bars for things such as Lupines, Lupine kinfolk and sections on Antagonists and Loresheets. The second half of the book has Kindred biographies of SPCs that can be easily dropped into your game. Best of all, you get a pretty indepth overview of Kindred domains such as Indianapolis and Milwaukee. Also, you get whole new Blood Sorcery rituals that can be introduced and that like the Loresheets are linked to these two domains. Overall, the quality of the POD is much better and improved from previous POD books Ive bought here, the page quality is decidedly better, not the previous chalky paper, this is a glossy paper similar to the traditionally printed books of V5 by Modiphius; Im so impressed with the quality that I purchased a second copy, (premium color, its more expensive but the quality and vibrancy of the color is excellent).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Let the Streets Run Red (Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vigil Watch: Dromyas
by Alain G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2020 12:50:33

This is hands down one of my favorite Slarecian Vault product until now! It takes one minor element of the setting (the new Minotaur playable race introduced in the Yugman's Guide to Ghelspad) and builds upon it lore-wise, creating a very interesting location to visit in a campaign. It has lore, history, culture, some tension (and a nice Baba-Yaga-like villain), as well as a couple of spells and monsters to top it off (really like the spontaneous golem, but I have a soft spot for spontaneous golems), all of which being well-connected and helping bringing this city alive. Special mention to the cartography, which manages to capture the look and feel of Scarred Lands maps from the old Campaign Setting. Strongly recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vigil Watch: Dromyas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Children of the Mighty: Unique Races of Ghelspad
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2020 09:46:26

Children of the Mighty Unique Races of Ghelspad is a collection of pre-generated characters featuring some of the more unique races of Scarred Lands. The characters presented are pretty interesting and the book is great when needing a quick pc for a game.

The book only has one flaw... and that is the font/design of the character sheets make them a little hard to read, but overall the product is solid.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this product for players needing a quick pc. We used them to play through a couple of modules and we had fun doing so.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Children of the Mighty: Unique Races of Ghelspad
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Desert of Lost Relics
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2020 09:41:01

Desert of Lost Relics is Part 4 of the Vengeance of the Shunned adventure path for Scarred Lands (5e). Its a fanstastic adventure. The moducle provides handouts to get the players invested in the adventure from the start. The module provides a lot of dramatic tension with its initial scripted encounter. The "dungeon" part of this module is provided to us in the form of a well designed fortress.

The Tabletop Gaming Club started this adventure yesterday and so far the group has had a lot of fun. We have not played the previous modules in this series but this module appears to be able to stand on its own. We recommend this module to any GM looking for a fun module to run their players through.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert of Lost Relics
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Consumed
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2020 09:00:19

Consumed is a great little adventure for low level (5e) campaigns, that is designed to fit inot any Scarred Setting. Its versitile enough to be able to be dropped into any existing campaign. The enemy introduced in this adventures are cool and disgusting at the same time.

The Tabletop Gaming Club enjoyed this little adventure and we recommend this adventure to any 5e GM to have in their arnesal.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Consumed
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Terra Firma: Boston
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2020 16:07:28

“Boston is the one place in American where wealth and the knowledge of how to use it are apt to coincide.” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

While a short read, Terra Firma: Boston adds a weath of information that wil make your Trinity setting richer and far more detailed. The story and plot provided will easily allow for hours of thought provoning and detailed gameplay. The authors love of the cist is also on full display and the book is all the better for it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Firma: Boston
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Terra Firma: Boston
by Tommy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2020 14:14:17

I really like this book, it focused on what has changed, so it does not feel like a guidebook to Boston, But it still honors the History of Boston, and its uniqueness



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Firma: Boston
by Sebastian F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2020 19:33:57

Short and to the point, this title provides a ton of ideas usable as anything from character backgrounds to plot seeds to developing major antagonists. While I think portions of it would have meant more to me if I was personally familiar with Boston, descriptions and concepts certainly give me enough information to develop Boston into a setting that feels distinctive. Certainly, bits could be used to breathe life into side plots and characters from Boston appearing in stories set elsewhere.

This is the sort of thing I could see as part of a series. Cities and locations around the world, mixing local flavor into the Aeon setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition
by Timothy L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2020 11:15:41

The book looks really good, and seems to be well-bound. It collects a huge chunk of the Mage: The Ascension materials originally released. It gives advice on how to alter the setting based on the way the Storyteller wants to handle the materials included. Mage is famous for its free-form magic system. On one hand, it allows for creativity not found in many role-playing games. On the other, it can cause chaos at the table. There are some modifications to the magic rules that attempt to deal with this problem. Playing Mage has been some of the best role-playing I've ever done. It has its flaws, but if you're into Urban Fantasy, witches and wizards, it remains an amazing game. The sheer size this book makes it intimidating, but it also makes it a good buy. Overall, I give this really high marks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 1396 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates