DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Gatecrashers Blitz! Nightmare Machines
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2021 14:45:38

Have you ever played in an adventure and did not like how it played out? Did you want a chance to go back, try it again, and do things differently? Well, now you can. In the science fiction adventure Gatecrashers Blitz Nightmare Machines you will get your chance. The adventurers use an astral televator which can take them to any space/time destination. In this adventure, they are sent to a remote military outpost where they need to clear all enemies, rescue the survivors, and fix the things that need to be fixed (lots of skill tests). I did use six of the eight characters that are provided. I soloed this with a solo engine that I have been testing out. This was designed for the RPG Genesys, but I used Elemental. One of the interesting things that happened was when (after a battle) they found a drone dog kit. The engineer character put it together and it was used against the “boss” at the end. Unfortunately, it was killed by a trap, but the adventurers still had some “tricks” up their sleeves. They did survive and win the adventure. Give this fun campaign/setting a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gatecrashers Blitz! Nightmare Machines
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hey, Bob! Thanks for sharing your excitement of gaming, and thank you for the kind review. I'll have to read through Elemental -- it seems like a great, flexible system. Episode 02 of Gatecrashers: Blitz is on its way: The Drowned Citadel
Power of the Vril: A Genesys Weird War Adventure
by Alan C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 19:23:20

This is a great adventure for people looking to play Genesys with just the core book. The author provides lots of materials for you to work with including other plot hooks and side mission suggestions. It's also nice to see something published for the foundry that helps expand the "weird war" setting of the core book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Power of the Vril: A Genesys Weird War Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wealth: A Ruleset for Funds and Commerce in Genesys
by Elliot H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2021 11:40:47

These alternate Wealth Rules offer a much needed reprieve from having to manually calculate precise costs, instead incorporating money into the Narrative Dice System we all know and love. Calculating costs and prices detracts from gameplay, and this ruleset offers an much-needed alternative.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wealth: A Ruleset for Funds and Commerce in Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wealth: A Ruleset for Funds and Commerce in Genesys
by Noah M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2021 09:57:06

This book provided exactly what I've been looking for. I've seen homebrew wealth rules posted in the Genesys community before and I find they're usually over complicated or not well explained. I'm also a visual learner; so seeing this formatted like a normal Genesys book made it a lot easier to grasp. This will most likely become the staple wealth system for all of my Genesys games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legwork and Larceny
by Tyler V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2021 17:24:33

This great little book is absolutly worth checking out. They managed to pack a ton of great advice, tips, and tricks into a very small page count. I really like the Flashback tallent and will deffinatly make that a part of my games. if you are interested in hiests, if you like shadowrun type games, or if you are looking for cool ways to enhance your dungeon crawls, this resource is one you really should pick up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legwork and Larceny
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legwork and Larceny
by Elliot H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2021 14:41:48

These rules are excellent help when creating heist based encounters and sessions. I would have liked to see some advice for heists which last longer than a session, but the content here is extremely helpful as-is.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Factions 1: A Faction Talent Supplement
by Micah-Shalom K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2021 07:32:32

This is a great little side system that is light weight and can add a bit of depth to the world you're weaving for your players. Anyone who has used 5E's piety system (introduced in Mythic Odysseys of Theros) will Factions 1's system immediately familiar and intuitive. Moreover, a number of generic and specific example factions are presented that can either be slotted into your own game or used as scaffolding for your own unique faction tracks. Definitely recommend this splat, especially at this price point, for any medium to long running game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Factions 1: A Faction Talent Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sunfall
by Kelsey G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2020 08:32:07

This is a beautifully written setting that leaves one brimming with adventure ideas throughout the whole experience of reading through it -- I couldn't put it down once I started! It strikes a fantastic balance of being just similar enough to our own world and history to provide a touch of framework, while being different enough to allow ample room for creativity. I loved the touches of unique cultures thrown in throughout the setting as well.

I genuinely hope the author considers publishing some adventures in this setting -- she truly is a fantastic writer and creater, and I can't wait to get a Sunfall campaign on the table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sunfall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ready....Fight! An Unarmed Combat Supplement for Genesys
by Patrick M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2020 16:18:26

It's a little difficult to read with all the awards in the way. But in all seriousness, this supplement is invaluable to its rerecommended settings or anywhere you might want a bit more in-depth fist-a-cuffs. it earned those awards.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ready....Fight! An Unarmed Combat Supplement for Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Factions 1: A Faction Talent Supplement
by Seamus C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2020 13:27:00

"Factions 1 lets players climb the ranks of the organizations that matter to their characters while rewarding them in a new way, tying them further into the narrative of the world they exist in, and granting them further abilities to make them more capable and (ideally) unique within their party. On the GM's side of things, there's a whole set of new hooks for the old tacklebox, and a good amount of flexibility within the mechanic to deliver the desired experience to the players." - Seamus Conneely

Check out the full CHG review here: http://cannibalhalflinggaming.com/2020/12/18/factions-1-review-organizations-in-genesys-from-keith-kappel/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Factions 1: A Faction Talent Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Genesys Vehicle Companion
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2020 00:47:41
A Great Resource

I checked out the product intially to get some help designing mechs for a game I'll be running, and this had pretty much everything I needed to help guide that design, including a ready-made sample mech that I was able to use as a baseline for my own designs.

The examples are well-explained and there's one for each of the typical size categories you're likely to need. There's discussion of the appropriate values to use when creating new vehicles (including weapons and armor) as well as how to deal with group combat, minions, etc sensibly.

Genesys has the benefit of being lightweight enough that creating new vehicles using the guidelines here won't take forever, but crunchy enough that you feel like there will be noticeable differences in the feel when you get them to the table and use them.

Beyond the content, everything is well formatted in the familiar Genesys style, so it's seamless with the core rulebook.

Definitely worth getting if you're planning on having vehicles be a significant part of your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Genesys Vehicle Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fireborn: Player's Handbook
by John L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2020 16:58:54

Very cool setting, very interesting game system. The rules are a little rough in play, but not bad (and that could also be the fact that I haven't played it enough to really get into the groove with it.) Interesting core mechanic, amazing magic / karma system. My biggest complaint is that they hinted at this incredibly cool setting, but never came out with any additional supplements for it (and this is the kind of game that needs supplements.)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fireborn: Player's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow of the Beanstalk
by John L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2020 01:19:35

The art and the rules are terrific, and the setting straddles cyberpunk and space sci fi well enough that this book is a good supplement for anyone wanting to run a Genesys game set anywhere this side of a space opera. The setting took a while to grow on me but I appreciate it more as I'm reading into it. It's both darker and lighter, more hopeful and more sinister than I expected from a "cyberpunk" setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow of the Beanstalk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
by John L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2020 00:58:03

Lots of good magic rules advice. If you want to use magic in a Genesys game, this book is absolutely worth the $3.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Realms of Terrinoth
by John L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2020 21:58:56

As a fantasy rules supplement for Genesys, this is great. As a setting, it's decent. The art is good, the setting history is interesting, as are some of the monsters. But on the whole, the setting just seems a little bland to me.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Realms of Terrinoth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 416 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates