DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Factions 1: A Faction Talent Supplement
by Dmitry A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2021 08:46:27

This supplement describes a mechanic for progressing characters' position in organizations. This is a nice addition to SotB's Faction that establishes a system to deal with organiztions which PCs aren't members of. The system is very simple and nicely integrates into Genesys (which is very important in my opinion). The supplement also describes how to make your own faction. At the price of $3, it would have been perfectly OK if it stopped at that. But it continues: there are five generic factions that can be easily adapted to many settings and 3 specific factions. I seriously think the supplement is underpriced.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Factions 1: A Faction Talent Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Gun Locker : A Genesys Android Shadow of the Beanstalk Firearms Catalogue
by Noah M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2021 15:05:47

One of the only things lacking in the Shadow of the Beanstalk core book is the selection of equipment. I love the way this supplement puts all of the weapons together and adds a lot of new ones as well. Having a catalogue for my players to look through has enhanced my games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gun Locker : A Genesys Android Shadow of the Beanstalk Firearms Catalogue
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cybernetics & G-Mods - A Body Modification catalogue for use with ANDROID: SHADOW OF THE BEANSTALK
by Noah M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2021 15:01:08

Cyberpunk/Sci-Fi settings can always use more equipement and modification lists. It's my only problem with the base Shadow of the Beanstalk book. This supplement adds a lot of really cool ways to enhance your character. The only reason I knocked it down from 5 to 4 stars is because this book reprints some cybernetics and g-mods that are already available in the core book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cybernetics & G-Mods - A Body Modification catalogue for use with ANDROID: SHADOW OF THE BEANSTALK
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legend of the Five Rings 3th: Atlas of Rokugan
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2021 04:22:50

Excellente oeuvre pour qui cherche beaucoup de contenu concernant Rokugan. Pratique pour toutes les éditions, l'oeuvre est très complète. Je recommande de la lire par petit bout et de les exploiter un par un, une lecture complète étant peu digeste



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings 3th: Atlas of Rokugan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
by Callum C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2021 07:41:59

Pretty much THE must buy companion for Genesys magic.

it's been invaluable for me as a DM to give to players who maybe struggle on the imagination side of what is possible within the system or as a confort blanket for those transitioning from more traditional rpg with spell lists.

the new additions are thoughtful and balanced. it would be so easy to add in tonnes to make easy sales but the author has been remarkable restrained looking for holes that the current actions miss and for the most part suceeding in not stepling on the toes of exsisting spells.

Great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Something Strange: Genesys Modern Horror Setting
by Callum C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2021 07:36:54

there are alot of urban fantasy settings available these days but this is the one to me that feels like it works along side the mechanics and strengths of Genesys without getting bogged down with too many extra systems or hacking.

10/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Something Strange: Genesys Modern Horror Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mechasys
by Callum C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2021 07:33:34

Such an incredible product, picked this up on a whin after one of my players expressed interest in running a mecha camapaign.

Really captures the tone of the genre without getting too bogged down in the nitty gritty, super impressive that they could pull it off without sacrificing the feel or strengths of genesys as a system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mechasys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legwork and Larceny
by Callum C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2021 07:29:48

excellent product for anyone thinking of running a heist or espionage camapaign or one shot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legwork and Larceny
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

G.O.L.E.M.S.: Genesys Organizations, Legions, and Enterprises Management System
by Callum C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2021 07:27:35

incredibly handy for campaign management while working withing the concepts and spirit of tge system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
G.O.L.E.M.S.: Genesys Organizations, Legions, and Enterprises Management System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Boons and Banes II
by Lucas A. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2021 05:24:44

A nicely made set of inherent advantages for your characters. My main problem relates to the fact that a significant number of these boons and banes upgrade checks rather than adding boost/setback dice, which makes some of them more difficult to value compared to the others.

Still, quite a few of these are specifically valuable for any setting that involves magic, even if you're not playing in Terrinoth.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Boons and Banes II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the review! I approached the upgrade vs. boost die typically based on how rarely the given advantage/disadvantage would likely come into play, if that helps, or helps you adjust the boons and banes to fit your campaign. So if the circumstances were rare, it would give more than just a boost or setback. Of course, GMs should feel free to adjust any to fit their campaign. Thanks again!
Gamemaster's Eclectic Toolbox
by Carson W W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2021 18:13:07

The Gamemaster's Eclectic Toolbox offers is a valuable tool for any GM--veteran or new--working with the Genesys system. Aside from a handful of new or alternate rules for Genesys, it simply talks about such things as awarding XP and designing talents that offer food for thought to GMs when running Genesys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamemaster's Eclectic Toolbox
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mechasys
by Matthew P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2021 17:57:02

This supplement is just plain AWESOME! It makes setting up GENESYS for a mecha campaign super easy, and offers a good base to start homebrewing off of! I can't for what else is coming out in the future!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mechasys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

I Declare!
by Jennifer V. B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2021 19:52:12

This supplement fills a niche that was lacking in my play experience, situations where the PCs want to convince a target of something, but a separate group of NPCs wants to sway that same judge. One thing my group like about it is the introduction of Materials, which function like weapons, but for a social setting. I give this supplement 4 stars because I feel it could benefit from more guidance on how to construct a good Adjudicator NPC. There are a few examples, but some more detailed advice would be appreciated.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
I Declare!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Boons and Banes
by Lucas A. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2021 16:12:46

A very valuable resource for anyone who wants to add a little more flavor to their character, or devise a new archetype using these as bases for additional traits.

That being said, many of these traits seem to be a little redundant: Unendowed seems to be little more than a limited version of unattractive, for example. Still, very much worth it for only $2.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Boons and Banes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

G.O.L.E.M.S.: Genesys Organizations, Legions, and Enterprises Management System
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 20:39:26

It's a little complicated, but it does what it says on the tin. GOLEMS is going to scratch the itch of every player who wants to micromanage their organization. If you don't have one of those players in your group, this document might be a little unnecessary.

The pages are well laid out, and the editing is above par. There is nothing to complain about on that front. But depending on your group, your milage will vary.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
G.O.L.E.M.S.: Genesys Organizations, Legions, and Enterprises Management System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 462 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates