DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
D100 Dungeon
by Gerard R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2021 18:17:59

First just laet me say the system is solid and fun. The main problem I have is not being able to print the important parts like character sheet and a quest tracker. I've searched the net and found some custom character sheets but they don't work with the base game the way it is right now. I've also searched for the quest tracker and can't find it anywhere. These files used to be on BGG but they don't seem to be there anymore. I understand wanting to protect your property but I would at least like to be able to print the player sheets that are nesesary to play the game. Found files on BGG, just the player aides which is all I needed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
You can download free resources, such as the adventure/dungeon/combat sheets and more from: https://www.mk-games.co.uk/d100dungeon
D100 Dungeon - The world of Terra
by Daniel C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2021 12:53:06

I love the lore based books. My game time is limited and I do enjoy sometimes reading these kinds of books to feel my need for imagiative settings and worlds.

The first thing I noticed after getting the book was the maps. They are real nice. They have an old world feel rather than a modern "super accurate" map. These fit the theme and style of the setting of d100 in my opinion. You get a complete world map plus one for each of the major contenents.

The time line is interesting, but to be honest I am having more fun reading throught the glossery. The author has built it with lots of interesting detales and references. I can see hwo this document will be a living document. As time and new products come out there could be new entries or enteries could be expanded.

If you are into background, world building, and game lore you will enjoy this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - The world of Terra
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon
by John E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2020 10:01:29

Super awesome and fun book. Well done to the author. Great fun to use for solo adventures. Book is well made and print looks great. Very happy with this addition to my library. Another DTRPG home run. Keep it up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon
by Spencer C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2020 18:25:22

Great game, but having the PDF locked so you can't print character sheets is a problem. You can find the V2 and print those sheets, but they do vary slightly to the instructions in V3. Make the character and map sheets printable and I'll add a 5th star.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
You can download free resources, such as the adventure/dungeon/combat sheets and more from: https://www.mk-games.co.uk/d100dungeon
D100 Dungeon - The Dragon Armour - Adventure Book One
by Joseph L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2020 07:43:12

Extrememly fun "choose your own adventure" style campaign. Actually at least some re-playability as well. Played it once on my own, lost one life in the process, then using Party-Play rules played with my son and had a blast, very different experience even if start and end were similar. If you are enjoying solo or even co-op party play with the base D100 Dungeon system and base quests, this is a fun new approach. Even if you never played "choose your own adventures" before, I highly reccommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - The Dragon Armour - Adventure Book One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon - The Adventurers Companion
by Joseph L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2020 07:20:15

Fantastic! Dare I say a must-have addition to an already excellent game system. The base D100 Dungeon v 3.0 is a great improvement over v 2.2 and prior. The Adventurers Companion begins with a nice, easy way to convert any prior version character you want to continue with to v 3.0. Next, it offers an option to quickly create a new v 3.0 character fast-tracked past the first 5 training quests. Rules for Party Play are next. While I had house-ruled this previously when playing with my son, these rules are simple and clear. Tired of always fighting Giant Rats when you roll low on an quest with negative modifier? The Encounter Rule offers a great alternative. Next is an entire Table EA of new monsters to encounter, several with New Abilities. New Hero Races and Hero Paths follow. The comes Withery, an optional but very fun rule set for crafting potions and aanointments from those many parts you loot! A section on making your own quests with a few clever tables follows. Next, a page concisely explaining the various skills. Then a really fun Death Kill table, for granting bonuses when you kill a monster to more than negative 10 HP, including colorful descriptions of said kill. Then, on top of all of that, something Martin could have sold as a stand alone if he wanted, the Campaign. I hate to use the same adjective but can think of nothing else but to say it is fantastic, in every definition of the word. Well done, well written, clear, polished, engaging, deep with fantasy. I will not spoil it for you but I can assure you the story is all that and more. I just finished playing it with my teen-aged son who, like me, has read a great many fantasy novels and played many RPG campaigns. This is a great story. Over and above the new, useful rules, get this book for the Campaign. Enjoy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - The Adventurers Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon - The Lost Tome of Extraordinary Rules
by Joseph L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2020 06:44:45

I very highly reccomend this Tome! Maybe not to a new player, but definitely for anyone who has played the base game at least through the Training Quests, and maybe a few more, and is looking for new experiences and challenges to enhance their gaming experience. These are clearly optional, bolt-on rules you can pick and choose from. Use all, some, or none. Each is clearly explained, logical, and consistent with the mechanics of all prior rules. So far I have incorporated the Beast Mastery and Combat Experience rules and use the Investments Made Easy Table regularly. I also have been using the New Find A Table which adds so many more fun things to discover! Very cleverly done. I also rolled up a couple Quick Adventurers and Quick Equipment. True to its name, in under 5 minutes I made a truly unique character with a great combinaton of traits I am sure I would have never otherwise considered. While I have yet to use the other options of Arcanist, Property, and Special Blues, I read through them and find them clear, undestandable, and definitely worth using as I continue to enjoy this fantastic gaming system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - The Lost Tome of Extraordinary Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon - The world of Terra
by Larry M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2020 15:26:23

One must realize that there needs to be a way to connect your own creativity with that of the author. Name for me a game where what you WISH to transpire has any way shape or form a connection with the original content? You either rebelled agains tht eestablished system OR you figured a way to defy the author and go out on your own. NOt knoicking this method - but what if - WHAT IF, you could conspire with the original author with your own ideas????? PRICELESS. AND the author, time permitting will converse with you and either guide or applaud your creative endeavors. WHat's THAT worth?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - The world of Terra
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon - Spell Cards Print and Play
by Larry M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2020 15:23:07

You can either write out your spells or simply gather the cards...easy...simple...MUST BUY!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - Spell Cards Print and Play
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon - The Adventurers Companion
by Larry M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2020 15:22:03

Requires some work on the Player's part, but essential to ventruing forward with this system. A Must buy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon - The Adventurers Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon
by JOSHUA S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2020 12:04:52

Without doubt one of the absolute best "solo" based RPGs out there. Very immersive experience. Absolutely love it and highly recommend it. Takes me back to the "old days"! 5 Stars!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D100 Dungeon
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2018 13:39:37

Great product that isn't really hard to get into. The concept is great and it is presented in a polished format. It could be a little confusing, especially for new players, but the rules are well explained and so it flows well even though it seems like its broken into segments. The 'crunch' is great but a little more fluff like dialogues and interactions could have been added, but I get that it takes a lot of time and work to create something like this and i feel like the author has put a considerable amount of effort into this, to come up with tables, concepts, charts and variables. I feel like there is a lot of potential for this style of gameplay. The mechanics are there and is a quality product that the author has created and put out. Plus, this system potentially can be adapted for party play, with a little effort by the GM. Sure, a printable PDF would have been great, but if you are looking for a solid solo adventuring system with clear rules, exciting randomness and the ability to play whenever its convenient to you, look no further.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2018 12:48:00

I highly recommend this for anyone looking for some solo fun! It's so simple and still so very deep. I love it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon
by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2018 07:54:42

Fantastic rules system for the solo gamer. Highly recommended and easily worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D100 Dungeon
by David R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2018 12:15:19

Thank you for such a great product. I enjoyed the dungeon delving with my adventurer. First adventurer was lost in the belly of a giant snake trapped in a pit during the first quest. Next adventurer so far has survived through quest 4. The game takes me back 40 years to rpg games growing up with my brother.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates